Safe Routes to School Conference

2021 is FREE and ONLINE

Conference Date is January 28, 2021 from 10am-4pm.

This year’s presenters will discuss:

Safe Routes Planning at Iowa MPO – Hilary Herschner, Corridor MPO
Streets for Kids – Annie Peyton, Global Designing Cities Initiative/NACTO
Safe Routes Design Guide – Margaret McCauley, Seattle School Traffic Safety Committee
Traffic Gardens – Fionnuala Quinn, Discover Traffic Gardens
Designing the Montbello Bicycle Course – Brenden Paradies, City of Denver
Funding SRTS
– STBG funding for SRTS – Aaron Detter, AICP Upper Exploreland RPC
– Incorporating SRTS Criteria into TAP Grant – Sreyoshi Chakraborty, AICP Des Moines Area MPO

Stay tuned for more subjects and speaker details to be announced soon.